Montreal area MPs

The Saturday conversation in Montreal was great. Many of the participants seemed interested in working together to help to educate the public and members of parliament on copyright and related issues. We created a Montreal-specific mailing list to continue discussions.

Montreal is an important area as you have both the Heritage Minister and the Prime Minister there, members of Heritage committee, and the leader of the Bloc.

One thing that would be very helpful is if people in the area could go to the information page for their riding and post something about the local MP. This may help encourage others in the area to get involved as well.

Quebec MPs

Montreal Area MPs

(If I missed any, let me know).

* Ahuntsic (Hon. Eleni Bakopanos)

* Bourassa (Hon. Denis Coderre)

* Hochelaga (Réal Ménard))

* Honoré-Mercier (Pablo Rodriguez)

* Jeanne-Le Ber (Heritage Minister Liza Frulla)

* Lac-Saint-Louis (Francis Scarpaleggia)

* La Pointe-de-l'Île (Francine Lalonde)

* LaSalle—Emard (Prime Minister Right Hon. Paul Martin)

* Laurier—Sainte-Marie (Bloc leader Gilles Duceppe)

* Mount Royal (Justice Minister Hon. Irwin Cotler)

* Notre-Dame-de-Grâce–Lachine (Hon. Marlene Jennings)

* Outremont (Hon. Jean Lapierre)

* Papineau (Foreign Affairs Minister Hon. Pierre Pettigrew)

* Pierrefonds—Dollard (Bernard Patry)

* Rosemont–La Petite-Patrie (Bernard Bigras)

* Saint-Laurent–Cartierville (Hon. Stéphane Dion)

* Saint-Léonard–Saint-Michel (Massimo Pacetti)

* Westmount—Ville-Marie (Hon. Lucienne Robillard)