Bill C-32 legislative committee has been struck.

A report from the Standing Committee on Procedure and House Affairs lists the 11 members of the new Legislative Committee on Bill C-32 as follows:

Charlie Angus (Timmins—James Bay, NDP)
Kelly Block (Saskatoon—Rosetown—Biggar, Conservative)
Sylvie Boucher (Beauport—Limoilou, Conservative)
Peter Braid (Kitchener—Waterloo, Conservative)
Serge Cardin (Sherbrooke, Bloc Québécois)
Dean Del Mastro (Peterborough, Conservative)
Marc Garneau (Westmount—Ville-Marie, Liberal)
Mike Lake (Edmonton—Mill Woods—Beaumont, Conservative)
Carole Lavallée (Saint-Bruno—Saint-Hubert, Bloc Québécois)
Dan McTeague (Pickering—Scarborough East, Liberal)
Pablo Rodriguez (Honoré-Mercier, Liberal)

Addition (via twitter): Gordon Brown (Leeds—Grenville, Conservative) has been named Chair

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

Interesting line-up

Last I heard, McTeague was a big believer in the DMCA-style approach. Garneau, on the other hand, is on the right track. Do you have any insight into the other members?

Postings to blog...

Each time I have learned something about an MP, I have posted it attached to their riding. This way you can click the riding listed after this article to see what we have.

My hope is that others will post similar articles attached to ridings, so that we can learn more.

Free/Libre and Open Source Software (FLOSS) consultant.

Twitter accounts

In case people want to follow these MPs on twitter, I've researched their accounts.

Charlie Angus (@CharlieAngusMP)
Kelly Block (@KellyBlockMP)
Sylvie Boucher (not yet)
Peter Braid (@peterbraid)
Serge Cardin (none)
Dean Del Mastro (@mpdeandelmastro)
Marc Garneau (none)
Mike Lake (@MikeLakeMP)
Carole Lavallée (@carolelavallee)
Dan McTeague (@danmcteague)
Pablo Rodriguez (none)

Free/Libre and Open Source Software (FLOSS) consultant.


Some substations have been made by the conservatives. Replacing Kelly Block and Sylvie Boucher is:

  • Hon. Maxime Bernier (Beauce, Québec)
  • Ed Fast (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

Free/Libre and Open Source Software (FLOSS) consultant.