MPs Not Running In Next Election: 25

According to the Hill Times, the following current MPs will not be running in next election. There are 7 vacancies expected by end of summer, with 5 after byelection. Many believe that narrow partisan reasons were used to not call the remaining 5 byelections to happen at the same time.

1. Liberal MP Ray Ronin (Nickel Belt, Ont.)
2. Liberal MP Brenda Chamberlain (Guelph, Ont.)
3. Liberal MP Stephen Owen (Vancouver Quadra, B.C. Vacant on Aug. 15))
4. Liberal MP Bill Graham (Toronto Centre, Ont. Vacant on July 3)
5. Liberal MP Paul Martin (LaSalle-Emard, Que.)
6. Liberal MP Nancy Karetak-Lindell (Nunavut)
7. Liberal MP Paul Steckle (Huron-Bruce, Ont.)
8. Liberal MP Bill Matthews (Random-Burin-St. George's, Nfld)
9. Liberal MP Tom Wappel (Scarborough Southwest, Ont.)
10. Liberal MP Joe McGuire (Egmont, P.E.I.)
11. Liberal Lucienne Robillard (Westmount-Ville-Marie, Que.)
12. Liberal MP Andy Scott (Fredericton, N.B.)
13. Liberal MP Jean Lapierre (Outremont, Que. VACANT ON JAN. 28)
14. Liberal MP Jim Peterson (Willowdale, Ont. Vacant On July 12)
15. Liberal MP Gary Merasty (Desnethé - Missinippi - Churchill River, Sask. Vacant on Aug. 31)
16. Liberal MP Belinda Stronach (Newmarket-Aurora, Ont.)
17. Bloc MP Yvan Loubier (Saint-Hyacinthe-Bagot, Que. Vacant on Feb. 26)
18. Bloc MP Michel Gauthier (Roberval--Lac-Saint-Jean, Que. Vacant in near future)
19. NDP MP Bill Blaikie (Elmwood-Transcona, Man.)
20. Conservative MP Normal Doyle (St. John's East, Nfld.)
21. Conservative MP Ken Epp (Edmonton-Sherwood Park, Alberta)
22. Conservative MP John Williams (Edmonton-St. Albert, Alberta)
23. Conservative MP Myron Thompson (Wild Rose, Alta.)
24. Conservative MP Brian Fritzpatrick (Prince Albert, Sask.)
25. Conservative MP Joe Comuzzi (Thunder Bay - Superior North, Ont)