Thunder Bay--Rainy River

Thoughts on C-32 committee members from the NDP

Of the 12 members of the C-32 committee, only one of them was from the NDP (based on the percentage of NDP seats in the house). While Mr. John Rafferty (Thunder Bay—Rainy River, NDP) stood in for Mr. Charlie Angus (Timmins—James Bay, NDP) for part of one of the days, it was otherwise Mr. Angus at all meetings. He is the Heritage, Culture, and digital issues critic for the NDP.

The 57 Ridings that can Change Election's Outcome

Hill Times journalists Abbas Rana, Simon Doyle and Harris MacLeod have assembled a list of 57 ridings in British Columbia, New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Manitoba, Ontario, and Quebec, where the parties won or lost by a margin of about five per cent or less in the last federal election. This is a superset of what Michael Geist called the Copyright MPs which won their riding by 10 percent or less in the last election and their riding is home to a university.

Russ Aegard (Thunder Bay - Rainy River, Green Party)

Hi Mr. McOrmond,

To be perfectly honest, I am really busy with being a teacher and attending debates. When I read your email, there are a lot of issues there and being not as technology savvy as others, I will just defer to our Green Party's response.

Thank you for your inquiry,

Russ Aegard

Election 2006: Thunder Bay--Rainy River

Election 2006: Please add comments to discuss riding specific activities, links to candidate information, etc.

Incumbent information

Thunder Bay–Rainy River / Thunder Bay–Rainy River
MP: Ken Boshcoff (Parliamentary Internet)

CIPPIC replies: Thunder Bay--Rainy River NDP candidate

Received from John Rafferty campaign:

;:Please note that the NDP central campaign office is providing a reply on our behalf.

;:Thank you,

;:David Loan
;:Campaign Manager
;:Thunder Bay-Rainy River

Syndicate content