Roberval - Lac-Saint-Jean

(unofficial) Results from 2007 Quebec By-elections

Ève-Mary Thaï Thi Lac (Bloc) won Saint-Hyacinthe--Bagot with 42.1% of the vote, Denis Lebel (Conservative) won Roberval--Lac-Saint-Jean with 59.4% of the vote, and Thomas Mulcair (NDP) won Outremont with 47.5% of the vote.

MPs Not Running In Next Election: 25

According to the Hill Times, the following current MPs will not be running in next election. There are 7 vacancies expected by end of summer, with 5 after byelection. Many believe that narrow partisan reasons were used to not call the remaining 5 byelections to happen at the same time.

Belinda Stronach and others not seeking re-election

A Toronto Star article by Laura Bobak indicates that Belinda Stronach is returning to Magna.

Stronach is leaving federal politics to return to the equally turbulent auto sector before the next federal election, which observers speculate could come as early as this spring.

Add to this the 17 MPs previously announced as not running, as well as the following additional 4 MPs announced in this week's Hill Times.

Election 2006: Roberval

Election 2006: Please add comments to discuss riding specific activities, links to candidate information, etc.

Incumbent information

Roberval / Roberval
MP: Michel Gauthier (Parliamentary Internet)

Syndicate content