Fundy Royal

Bill C-11 legislative committee has been struck.

A report from the Standing Committee on Procedure and House Affairs lists the 12 members of the new Legislative Committee on Bill C-11 as follows:

Charlie Angus (Timmins—James Bay, NDP)
Scott Armstrong (Cumberland—Colchester—Musquodoboit Valley, Conservative)
Tyrone Benskin (Jeanne-Le Ber, NDP)
Peter Braid (Kitchener—Waterloo, Conservative)
Paul Calandra (Oak Ridges—Markham, Conservative)
Andrew Cash (Davenport, NDP)
Dean Del Mastro (Peterborough, Conservative)
Mike Lake (Edmonton—Mill Woods—Beaumont, Conservative)
Phil McColeman (Brant, Conservative)
Rob Moore (Fundy Royal, Conservative)
Pierre Nantel (Longueuil—Pierre-Boucher, NDP)
Geoff Regan (Halifax West, Liberal)

Patty Donovan (Fundy Royal, Green party)

Hi Russell,

Thank you for contacting me. Your arguement is sound and reasonable. I worry about accountability and corruption, that is why I wanted to challenge the status quo. However, I plead ignorance. I am not as aware of these issues as I should be, I am a first timer who is still trying to sort it all out. For what it is worth, I believe in copywrite protection and believe that an individuals work is sacrosant and not to be retooled and re-sold under another name. I believe that we should be protected from plagerism and I believe that Government has a responsibility to enforce copywrite laws wihtout bias. I am not sure that answers this exactly. But I am learning and would welcome hearing form you on this matter, I am open and willing to be educated.

Patty Donovan
Green Party of Canada
Fundy royal

Election 2006: Fundy

Election 2006: Please add comments to discuss riding specific activities, links to candidate information, etc.

Incumbent information

Fundy / Fundy
MP: Rob Moore (Parliamentary Internet)

Election 2004: Fundy

Syndicate content